Page 1 of 1

skins for IG , how?

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 8:20 am
by edil
i am new , hi for all you!!! :D How new skins are created for IG? :?

Posted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 11:51 pm
by edil
..... :cry: ....

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 8:54 am
by Yakov
Yo look at my topic


anyways evreyone here is dead and im the only one alivvveee!!!. (

(and since your alive im gona have to do something i dont want to do)

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:50 am
by @m
Yakov wrote:
anyways evreyone here is dead and im the only one alivvveee!!!. (
Hah! That's just an illusion we give first time visitors, make them feel comfartable and then *BOOH*.

As for the question the search should turn up a couple of answers as I believe this has been asked a few times before.

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 11:48 am
by edil
Hi @m is your topic? I have already skinned other games and me I would like to try with IG. :mrgreen:

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 9:54 pm
by Officerpuppy
edil wrote:Hi @m is your topic? I have already skinned other games and me I would like to try with IG. :mrgreen:
Yeah I'm sure there are a few topics on here covering your question, also try the official Eidos forums.

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:34 pm
by edil
thanks Ser!!!! :)

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2013 3:20 pm
by chris98
To create new skins, you must first find the files, and the correct directory.

Below windows seven, the directory is set in:

C:\Program Files\Pyro Studios\Imperial Glory\Models\EMPIRE SELECTED\

However windows 7 or above, it is in:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Pyro Studios\Imperial Glory\Models\EMPIRE SELECTED\

Obviously "EMPIRE SELECTED" stands for the folder of the Empire you have chosen.And this is only true if you did not customise the installation path when you installed the game.If you did, then you will have to find it.

Next, you must choose the Empire.

For example, England's folder is:

04Inglaterra

After that, you choose one of the three folders, for either infantry, cavalry or the fleet.

So if I wanted to change the infantry skins of the English units, I would go to the following:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Pyro Studios\Imperial Glory\Models\04Inglaterra\Infanteria\


To open them up, just have Paint.net installed, then edit them.You can colour them, change them, even swap them.

The same principal also applies to neutral countries, such as Hanover, Batavia.etc.

All you do for them is open their relevant folder.
I hope this helps.